Sign In

CIS Support Center

Using Printers in Stored Mode

With printers in stored mode, your document won't print until you retrieve your job from the queue on the printer.

Begin by sending the print job like you normally would (verify that it's going to the correct printer).

When you get to the printer, retreive your job.  First, choose the, "Access Stored Files," option.

Next, choose, "Mail Box."

All print jobs will be stored in box 00 labeled, "Stored jobs."  The print job should be available for 24 hours or until you print and delete the job.

Find and select your print job.  Make sure to choose the, "Delete File After Printing," option to ensure the queue does not get over-crowded for others who are using the printer.